Focus FS sends a notification email with release notes when a new version of the application has been released. When this happens, you will need to launch the application on your device.
When the application/device is online and updates are available, you will receive a popup message in the application. This message indicates a logout is required for the application to update and the process ensures that all data is synced to the server before the update occurs.
Once you click OK, another dialog is displayed instructing you to not close the application until the data has completed syncing.
After the data sync is complete, you will be prompted to log in again.